#EDENRW10 Resources

The EDEN 10th Research Workshop – #EDENRW10 was rich in content and discussions, which also raised attention on social media channels. We collected some of the most popular resources here

Browse photos of the conference

Check out the Research Workshop Tweets

A Statement “Personalized Guidance and Support for Learning- EDEN 10th Research Workshop” has been presented at the closing session of the conference which you can read here.

Best Research Paper Award

conference photo
                        5Since 2008, EDEN has bestowed the Best Research Paper Award at its Annual Conferences and the bi-annual Research Workshops.

A robust selection process guarantees the high-standing of these awards for contributions to the field of open, distance and e-learning. The selection process takes place in collaboration with the Ulrich Bernath Foundation for Research in Open and Distance Learning, with the support of a distinguished Jury. Read more and see previous winners here.

The Best Research Paper Award ceremony was held at the Conference Dinner and went to Elaine Beirne, Conchúr Mac Lochlainn and Mairéad Nic Giolla Mhichíl from Dublin City University, Ireland for their paper: “Moody MOOCS: An Exploration of Emotion in an LMOOC“.

Council of EDEN Fellows established

At the EDEN Fellows Meeting in Barcelona on October 24, the establishment of the Council of EDEN Fellows was decided, which includes all Fellows and Senior Fellows of EDEN. The Council serves in an advisory role to the EDEN EC, as a think tank for future visioning, and as ambassadors of EDEN. At the meeting, the Fellows present agreed to establish a Board of the Council that comprises: Deborah Arnold, Lisa Marie Blaschke, Don Olcott, Jr., Wim van Petegem, Albert Sangra, Christian Schumann, Torhild Slaatto, and Antonio Teixeira.

Lisa Marie Blaschke was chosen by the Fellows as Chair of the Board.

Congratulations on a productive and successful meeting in Barcelona – and to the newly elected members of the Board of the Council of EDEN Fellows!

Read more about the Fellows Council here.