Changes in the EDEN Fellows’ Council

The EDEN Fellows’ Council Meeting, embedded in the EDEN 2021 Virtual Annual conference, was held on 22, June, 2021. Besides the impressive turnout and good spirits some significant changes have been voted during the event.

Due to her current work situation, Lisa-Marie Blaschke has made the difficult decision to step down from her position as the Chair of the Fellows’ Council Board. The present Vice-Chair, Don Olcott Jr. co-opted the Chair position for the remaining year of the term of the resigning Chair.

The Council of EDEN Fellows also re-elected Albert Sangrà, Inés Gil Jaurena, Christian-Andreas Schumann and elected Diana Andone (retiring EDEN EC member) as a new member to the Board of the EDEN Fellows’ Council.