NAP Steering Committee election results

Dear EDEN NAP Members,

The Network of Academics and Professionals (NAP) is EDEN’s professional community, that includes in its membership all individual members as well as our institutional members’ individual representatives. As of December 2016, the official NAP membership consist of nearly 1100 members. The activities of the community are coordinated by NAP’s own Steering Committee (SC), the members of which are elected by the NAP individual community casting their votes once every three years.

We are pleased to inform you that the last phase of the EDEN NAP Steering Committee elections, the online voting process has been completed. The following candidates have been elected to serve as NAP Steering Committee members for the next three years:

Elsebeth Korsgaard Sorensen

Antonella Poce

Alastair Creelman

University of Aalborg,


University Roma III,


Linnaeus University,


Alfredo Soeiro

Don Olcott

Wendy Chowne

University of Porto,


Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg,


The London Institute of Banking & Finance,

United Kingdom


The SteeringCommittee members will elect the NAP SC Chair at their first meeting to be held online, thus the new Chair may be known by the 2017 EDEN Annual Conference in Jönköping (13-16 June 2017).

With kind regards,

Dr. András Szűcs,
Secretary General, EDEN