EDEN Fellow Awards 2015, Barcelona

The first Senior Fellow and Fellow Awards, launched on the initiative of Professor Alan Tait, former EDEN President, were presented at the 2007 Annual Conference in Naples. In 2015, this tradition was continued in Barcelona, at the Welcome Reception of the 2015 Annual Conference – #EDEN15. The 2015 Awards were announced to the Senior Fellows and Fellow present at the event, while those who couldn’t join the Conference Reception were mentioned with applause.

The EDEN Senior Fellow Award is given in 2015, based on the decision of the EDEN Executive Committee to:

Alan Bruce
Universal Learning Systems, Ireland

Albert Sangra
UNESCO Chair in Education & Technology, Faculty Member at the eLearn Center
Universitat Oberta de Catalunya, Spain

Terry Anderson
Professor in Distance Education
Director, Canadian Institute Distance Education Research
Athabasca University, Canada

Roberto Carneiro
Professor and Chair of the Study Centre on Peoples and Cultures
Dean of the Institute for Distance Learning,
Portuguese Catholic University, Portugal

The EDEN Fellow Award is given in 2015, based on the decision of the EDEN Executive Committee to:

Helga Dorner
Lecturer, Centre for Teaching and Learning,
Central European University, Hungary

Timothy Read
Senior Lecturer
National University of Distance Education – UNED, Spain

Ene Koitla
Estonian e-Learning Development Centre,
Information Technology Foundation for Education, Estonia

Irina Smirnova
Chief of Department, International Projects
Moscow State University of Economics, Statistics and Informatics, Russia

Yaacov Katz
Bar-Ilan University and Michlala – Jerusalem Academic College, Israel

Margarida Carmo
Head of International Relations
Universidade Aberta, Portugal

Read more about the Fellow Awards here.